Michael Mischler, who recently retired as executive vice president at CBS Television Distribution, will receive the 2017 PromaxBDA Lifetime Achievement Award at Station Summit.

The yearly conference created exclusively for broadcast television marketing and promotion professionals will take place from June 19 - 23 at the Mirage Resort in Las Vegas.

Scot Chastain, PromaxBDA board chair and executive VP, affiliate marketing and development, NBC Television Network, will present Mischler with the honor during the Station Summit Awards luncheon on Thursday, June 22.

“With a career that spans local broadcast television, the CBS Television Network and CBS Television Distribution, Mike has been the creative architect of countless groundbreaking and memorable marketing campaigns,” said Steve Kazanjian, PromaxBDA president and CEO. “Most of all, he has selflessly mentored, encouraged and inspired many other careers over the course of his 40 years in our industry.”

Mischler was selected to lead all marketing activities since the inception of CBS Television Distribution (CTD) in 2006, when KingWorld and CBS/Paramount Domestic Television merged to form the new CBS division.

CTD produces seven of the top 10 shows in syndication, including Wheel of Fortune, Jeopardy!, Hot Bench, Entertainment Tonight, Inside Edition, Judge Judy, The Doctors, Rachel Ray, The Insider and Dr. Phil.

Dr. Phil McGraw is also a keynote speaker at Station Summit.

RELATED: Dr. Phil McGraw Joins Station Summit as Keynote Speaker

During his tenure as executive vice president of marketing, Mischler oversaw all consumer, business-to-business, and internet marketing of the division’s first run, off-net and extensive library programming. He retired from CTD in April 2017.

“It’s been a privilege to be a part of this great creative community” said Mischler in a statement. “I consider it a great honor to have worked alongside so many talented marketers over the last four decades.”

Over his career, Mischler led his teams to win many industry awards, including two regional Emmys, numerous Promax Gold Medallions and Clio Awards. He was named Promax Marketer of the Year in 1994 and received the Promax Brand Builder Award in 2003.

“Mike is a consummate professional,” Kazanjian said. “It will be our honor to present him with the 2017 PromaxBDA Lifetime Achievement Award at Station Summit next week.”


  Save as PDF