The Oscars will start a half hour early, and this year will be better than ever, according to the first promo for the event launched by ABC and the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

With just 90 days to go, the 90th celebration will telecast Sunday, March 4 at 8 p.m. EST./5 p.m. PST, from the Dolby Theater in Hollywood.

The 90-minute pre-show will begin that same day at 6:30 p.m. EST/3:30 p.m. PST, with red carpet entertainment such as interviews with nominees, presenters, performers and behind-the-scenes moments.

As previously announced, late night’s Jimmy Kimmel will host, with Michael De Luca and Jennifer Todd returning to produce.

The event will be televised live on ABC, and in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

The earlier time follows a nine-year low for the 89th Oscars, which drew 32.9 million viewers and a 9.1 rating in the 18-49-year-old demographic. Last year’s ceremony marked the Academy’s first time partnering with ABC as part of a multi-year deal.

READ MORE: Deadline


  Save as PDF