TV Land’s Younger has teamed up with The United State of Women to support the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA).

RELATED: ‘Younger’ Reveals Season 6 Premiere Date on TV Land

The series’ cast—Sutton Foster, Hilary Duff, Debi Mazar, Miriam Shor, Nico Tortorella, Peter Hermann, Molly Bernard and Charles Michael Davis—star in the above spot to bring awareness and urge fans to take action and help get the VAWA renewed.

The federal law—which provides aid for those who have experienced sexual assault, domestic violence, stalking and more—requires reauthorization every five to six years.

“At a time when women and non-binary people are under attack, it’s incredible to have the full Younger cast take a stand to protect women,” said Erika Soto Lamb, vice president of social impact strategy for Comedy Central, Paramount Network and TV Land. “We are proud to partner with The United State of Women to help our audience take action to support the reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act – and we have no doubt that Liza, Kelsey, Maggie, Diana, Josh, Charles, Lauren and Zane would do the same.”

Younger, TV Land’s last-standing original series, is currently airing its sixth season Wednesdays at 10/9c.

Tags: tv land younger

  Save as PDF