In advance of the 90th annual Academy Awards, ABC and The Academy have debuted The Oscars Insider, a five-part digital series that premiered on Monday, Feb. 26, and will post a new episode each day through Friday, March 2.

The series is sponsored by Wal-mart, and is hosted by ESPN’s Adnan Virk.

Each day features something different, such as Vanity Fair Hollywood correspondent Rebecca Keegan joining Virk to discuss the nominees in the major categories of best picture, acting, directing, screenplay, documentary and animated feature. Virk also pays a visit to Wolfgang Puck and his executive chef, Eric Klein, to get a behind-the-scenes view of prepping the lavish Governors Ball, which is held each year after the Oscars. And lifestyle expert Kristin Turner challenges Virk to guess best-picture nominees based on everyday items unboxed from Walmart. Turner also offers viewers tips on creating best picture-themed party décor (although we don’t recommend flooding your entire apartment as they did in best picture-nominee The Shape of Water.)

The series can be found on and

The Academy Awards air Sunday, March 4, live from the Dolby Theater at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. An all-access livestream will air from the red carpet and backstage starting at 6:30 p.m ET/3:30 pm PT on


  Save as PDF